Here’s What You’ll Catch on CoinDesk TV During Our First Virtual Consensus

Here’s What You’ll Catch on CoinDesk TV During Our First Virtual Consensus

Credit: Shutterstock

When life gives you lemons, you make lemonade.

Because of the coronavirus pandemic, CoinDesk’s annual must-attend Consensus conference in New York has pivoted to , the must-see virtual conference you can attend from anywhere, May 11-15.

As part of our virtual, real-time experience, CoinDesk is presenting CoinDesk TV, which will be streamed live on , , ,  and in , our virtual conferencing platform, from Monday, May 11, at 8:30 a.m. ET to Tuesday, May 12, at 9 a.m. ET.

Here are the influential speakers and vital conversations you can watch when you tune into CoinDesk TV:

12:30 UTC (08:30 a.m. ET)

Welcome to Consensus: Distributed

Tyrone Ross (Speaker)

Financial consultant and entrepreneur • 401

Michael J. Casey (Host)

Chief Content Officer • CoinDesk

Zack Seward (Host)

Managing Editor • CoinDesk

Marc Hochstein (Speaker)

Executive Editor • CoinDesk

Noelle Acheson (Speaker)

Director of Research • CoinDesk

Vitalik Buterin (Speaker)

Creator • Ethereum

25min

12:55 UTC (08:55 a.m. ET)

Growth in a crisis: How Crypto.com has weathered the storm and hit a new milestone

Nolan Bauerle (Speaker)

Director of Strategy • CoinDesk

Kris Marszelek (Speaker)

Co-founder and CEO • Crypto.com

5min

13:00 UTC (09:00 a.m. ET)

Money Re-Imagined with Michael J. Casey and Naomi Brockwell

David Birch (Speaker)

Author, Advisor and Commentator • 15Mb Ltd.

Caitlin Long (Speaker)

Founder and CEO • Avanti Bank & Trust

Chris Giancarlo (Speaker)

Senior Counsel • Wilkie Farr & Gallagher

Lawrence H. Summers (Speaker)

Former Treasury Secretary

Michael J. Casey (Host)

Chief Content Officer • CoinDesk

Dante Disparte (Speaker)

Vice Chairman, Head of Policy and Communications • Libra Association

Sheila Warren (Speaker)

Head of Blockchain and Data Policy • World Economic Forum

Joseph Lubin (Speaker)

Founder & CEO • ConsenSys

Naomi Brockwell (Host)

Producer • NBTV

1h 0min

14:00 UTC (10:00 a.m. ET)

Plan B with Nolan Bauerle and Bailey Reutzel

Nolan Bauerle (Host)

Director of Strategy • CoinDesk

Bailey Reutzel (Host)

Journalist • CoinDesk

Saifedean Ammous (Speaker)

Author • The Bitcoin Standard: The Decentralized Alternative to Central Banking

Erik Voorhees (Speaker)

CEO • ShapeShift

Dovey Wan (Speaker)

Founding Partner • Primitive Ventures

Nic Carter (Speaker)

Partner • Castle Island Ventures

Neha Narula (Speaker)

Director • Digital Currency Initiative

Hasu (Speaker)

Crypto Researcher and Writer for Deribit and CoinDesk • Hasu Research

Raphael Auer (Speaker)

Principal Economist, Innovation and Digital Economy • Bank for International Settlements

1h 0min

15:00 UTC (11:00 a.m. ET)

Seeking Surge Cycles with Carlota Perez & Chris Burniske

Carlota Perez (Speaker)

Economist • Author of ‘Technological Revolutions and Financial Capital’

Chris Burniske (Speaker)

Partner • Placeholder Capital

Zack Seward (Host)

Managing Editor • CoinDesk

30min

15:30 UTC (11:30 a.m. ET)

Coronavirus, Blockchain and the Meaning of Life: East Coast Edition

Catherine Coley (Speaker)

CEO • Binance USA

Charles Cascarilla (Speaker)

Co-Founder and CEO • Paxos

Martin Wainstein (Speaker)

Founder and Lead Scientist • Yale Open Innovation Lab

Harry Moseley (Speaker)

Global Chief Information Officer • Zoom

Balaji Srinivasan (Speaker)

Formerly of Coinbase and Andreessen Horowitz

Laura Shin (Host)

Host • Unchained and Unconfirmed Podcasts

Michael J. Casey (Host)

Chief Content Officer • CoinDesk

30min

16:00 UTC (12:00 p.m. ET)

Capitol Controls with Aaron Stanley and Kristin Smith

Alan Cohn (Speaker)

Partner • Steptoe & Johnson

Mary Beth Buchanan (Speaker)

Chief Legal Officer • Bitstamp

Amy Davine Kim (Speaker)

Chief Policy Officer • Chamber of Digital Commerce

Brian Brooks (Speaker)

Chief Operating Officer • Office of the Comptroller of the Currency

Rep. Tom Emmer (Speaker)

Co-Chair of the Congressional Blockchain Caucus • U.S. Congressman for Minnesota’s 6th Congressional District

Chris Brummer (Speaker)

Professor of Law • Georgetown University

Robert A. Cohen (Speaker)

Partner • Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP

Karen Ubell (Speaker)

Special Counsel, Financial Services Regulatory • Cooley LLP

Joshua Ashley Klayman (Speaker)

U.S. Head of FinTech and Head of Blockchain and Digital Assets / Senior Counsel • Linklaters

Aaron Stanley (Host)

Live Journalism Editor • CoinDesk

Kristin Smith (Host)

Executive Director • Blockchain Association

1h 0min

17:00 UTC (01:00 p.m. ET)

Trade Secrets: East Coast Edition

Philip Gradwell (Speaker)

Chief Economist • Chainalysis

Tyrone Ross (Host)

Financial consultant and entrepreneur • 401

Henri Arslanian (Speaker)

Global Crypto Leader • PwC

Christine Kim (Host)

Research Analyst • CoinDesk

30min

17:00 UTC (01:30 p.m. ET)

Battle for the Base Layer with Brady Dale

Jutta Steiner (Speaker)

CEO and Founder • Parity

Silvio Micali (Speaker)

Founder • Algorand

Dawn Song (Speaker)

CEO • Oasis Labs

Nick Sullivan (Speaker)

Global Head of Research • Cloudflare

Kathleen Breitman (Speaker)

CEO and Co-Founder • Coase and Tezos

Carolyn Reckhow (Speaker)

Head of Business Strategy • Thesis

Brady Dale (Host)

Senior Reporter • CoinDesk

Will Foxley (Host)

Reporter • CoinDesk

1h 0min

18:30 UTC (02:30 p.m. ET)

Crypto Long and Short: A New Market

Noelle Acheson (Host)

Director of Research • CoinDesk

Miha Grčar (Speaker)

Global Head of Business Development • Bitstamp

Catherine Coley (Speaker)

CEO • Binance USA

Max Boonen (Speaker)

Director and Founder • B2C2

Galen Moore (Host)

Senior Research Analyst • CoinDesk

Michael Moro (Speaker)

CEO • Genesis

YinFeng Shao (Speaker)

CEO • Reciprocity Trading

David Mercer (Speaker)

CEO • LMAX Group

Christine Kim (Host)

Tech Reporter • CoinDesk

Alexander Liegl (Speaker)

Co-Founder and CEO • Layer1

Frank Holmes (Speaker)

Interim Executive Chairman • HIVE Blockchain Technologies

Ethan Vera (Speaker)

Co-Founder & CFO • Luxor

1h 0min

19:30 UTC (03:30 p.m. ET)

On Heavy Rotation: In Conversation with The Chainsmokers and Mantis

Milan Koch (Speaker)

Managing Partner • Mantis

The Chainsmokers (Speaker)

Artist

Alyse Killeen (Host)

Managing Partner • Stillmark

20min

19:50 UTC (03:50 p.m. ET)

Filecoin, Finally? In Conversation with Juan Benet

Juan Benet (Speaker)

Founder & CEO • Protocol Labs

Brady Dale (Host)

Senior Reporter • CoinDesk

20min

20:10 UTC (04:10 p.m. ET)

Mass Adoption with Leigh Cuen and Zack Seward

Michelle Phan (Speaker)

Digital Pioneer, Entrepreneur, and Award-Winning Content Creator • EM Cosmetics

Alex Adelman (Speaker)

CEO & Co-Founder • Lolli

Meltem Demirors (Speaker)

Chief Strategy Officer • CoinShares

Nimrod Lehavi (Speaker)

Co-Founder and CEO • Simplex

Spencer Dinwiddie (Speaker)

Athlete • NBA

Cameron Winklevoss (Speaker)

President • Gemini

Tyler Winklevoss (Speaker)

CEO • Gemini

Leigh Cuen (Host)

Reporter • CoinDesk

Zack Seward (Host)

Managing Editor • CoinDesk

50min

21:00 UTC (05:00 p.m. ET)

It’s Five O’clock Somewhere

Jimmy Levy (Speaker)

Musician

Stephan Jenkins (Speaker)

Musician

Skip Marley (Speaker)

Musician

Muthoni Drummer Queen (Speaker)

Musician

Akon (Speaker)

Founder • Akoin

Scott Page (Speaker)

Saxophonist and Guitarist • Pink Floyd

Gifted Johnson (Speaker)

Singer / Songwriter

Haley Smalls (Speaker)

Singer / Songwriter

David “Mr. Star City” White (Speaker)

Artist

Jennifer Sanasie (Host)

Journalist

Michael J. Casey (Host)

Chief Content Officer • CoinDesk

1h 0min

22:00 UTC (06:00 p.m. ET)

Coronavirus, Blockchain and the Meaning of Life: West Coast Edition

Niall Ferguson (Speaker)

Milbank Family Senior Fellow and senior faculty fellow • Hoover Institution, Stanford University and Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs, Harvard University

Nadine Strossen (Speaker)

Professor • New York Law School

Dr. Steven Waterhouse (Seven) (Speaker)

Co-Founder and CEO • Orchid

Harry Halpin (Speaker)

CEO and Co-Founder • Nym Foundation

Jonathan Herzog (Speaker)

Iowa Campaign Coordinator and now Candidate for US Congress (NY-10) • Yang2020

Tom Shaughnessy (Speaker)

Founder • Delphi Digital

Matthew Roszak (Speaker)

Chairman and Co-Founder • Bloq

Kevin Werbach (Speaker)

Professor • The Wharton School

Emin Gun Sirer (Speaker)

CEO • Ava Labs

Amanda Cassatt (Host)

Advisor (& Former CMO of ConsenSys) • Orchid

Nathaniel Whittemore (Host)

Lead • NLW&CO

1h 0min

23:00 UTC (07:00 p.m. ET)

Highlights from Ethereal Virtual Summit 2020

DeFi Dad (Speaker)

DeFi Super User, Host of The Ethereal Podcast, and Co-Lead of Ethereal Summit

Amanda Cassatt (Speaker )

Advisor (& Former CMO of ConsenSys) • Orchid

Will Foxley (Host)

Reporter • CoinDesk

30min

23:30 UTC (07:30 p.m. ET)

Crypto Across Emerging Markets with Leigh Cuen

Akon (Speaker)

Founder • Akoin

Jon Karas (Speaker)

President, Co-Founder • Akoin

Christina Lomazzo (Speaker)

Blockchain Lead • UNICEF

Ray Youssef (Speaker)

CEO • Paxful

Lucía Gallardo (Host)

Founder • Emerge

Leigh Cuen (Host)

Reporter • CoinDesk

30min

00:00 UTC (08:00 p.m. ET)

First Mover with Brad Keoun and Cami Russo

Tim McCourt (Speaker)

Global Head of Equity Index and Alternative Investment Products • CME Group

Samuel Bankman-Fried (Speaker)

CEO • FTX

Kevin Beardsley (Speaker)

Head of Business Development • Kraken Futures

Jennifer Campbell (Speaker)

CEO • Tagomi

Matthew Graham (Speaker)

Founder and CEO • Sino Global Capital

Nicholas Merten (Speaker)

Founder and CEO • DataDash LLC

Hart Lambur (Speaker)

Co-Founder • UMA Project

Zubin Koticha (Speaker)

CoFounder • Opyn

Brad Keoun (Host)

Senior Markets Reporter • CoinDesk

Camila Russo (Host)

Founder • The Defiant

1h 0min

01:00 UTC (09:00 p.m. ET)

CZ Stays Home: The Binance Boss and Guests in Conversation

Changpeng CZ Zhao (Host)

Founder and CEO • Binance

Bailey Reutzel (Host)

Journalist • CoinDesk

Catherine Coley (Speaker)

CEO • Binance USA

Carylyne Chan (Speaker)

Interim CEO & Chief Strategy Officer • CoinMarketCap

Anthony Pompliano (Speaker)

Founder and Partner • Morgan Creek

30min

01:30 UTC (09:30 p.m. ET)

Money Reimagined: Asia Edition

Shinjae Yoo (Host)

CEO • CoinDesk Korea

Oihyun Kim (Host)

Editor In Chief • CoinDesk Korea

Chris Giancarlo (Speaker)

Senior Counsel • Wilkie Farr & Gallagher

Martin Chorzempa (Speaker)

Research Fellow • Peterson Institute for International Economics

Christy Hyungwon Choi (Host)

Director • Binance

Antony Lewis (Speaker)

Associate Director • Temasek

Serey Chea (Speaker)

Assistant Governor and Director General • National Bank of Cambodia

30min

02:00 UTC (10:00 p.m. ET)

Capitol Controls: Asia Edition

Hugh Madden (Speaker)

CEO, Board Executive Director • BC Group

Alexandre Kech (Speaker)

CEO and Co-Founder • Onchain Custodian

Malcolm Wright (Speaker)

Chief Compliance Office • Diginex

Anson Zeall (Speaker)

Executive Director • IDAXA

Jason Hsu (Speaker)

Entrepreneur and Former Legislator • Legislator-at-large of the 9th Legislative Yuan in Taiwan

Jonathan Leong (Speaker)

CEO • BTSE

Junhaeng Lee (Host)

CEO and Co-Founder • Streami Inc

Oihyun Kim (Host)

Editor In Chief • CoinDesk Korea

Shinjae Yoo (Host )

Chief Editor • CoinDesk Korea

30min

02:30 UTC (10:30 p.m. ET)

Mass Adoption: Asia Edition

Oihyun Kim (Host)

Editor In Chief • CoinDesk Korea

Shinjae Yoo (Host)

Chief Editor • CoinDesk Korea

John Cho (Speaker)

Director of Business & Market Development • Klaytn

Kwunho (Blake) Jeong (Speaker)

Chief Strategy Officer • Lambda256

Jack Lee (Speaker)

Managing Partner • HCM Capital – Foxconn Technology Group

Mary Ma (Speaker)

Co-Founder & CSO • MixMarvel

Chao Deng (Speaker)

Managing Director • HashKey Capital

Grace Wong (Speaker)

Founder • LivenPay

Samuel Yun (Speaker)

Head of International Business • Keyinside and Milk Partners

Byong Joo (Mike) Lee (Speaker)

General Manager of Online Business Operation & Blockchain Business • Yanolja

1h 0min

03:30 UTC (11:30 p.m. ET)

Asia Narratives

James Kim (Speaker)

CSO and Co-Founder • CrossAngle

Dovey Wan (Speaker)

Founding Partner • Primitive Ventures

Bobby Ong (Speaker)

Co-Founder • CoinGecko

Koji Higashi (Speaker)

Founder • Koinup

Jaewon Park (Host)

Director, Business Development • Xangle

Oihyun Kim (Host)

Editor In Chief • CoinDesk Korea

Shinjae Yoo (Host)

Chief Editor • CoinDesk Korea

1h 0min

04:30 UTC (12:30 a.m. ET)

Trade Secrets: Asia Edition

Oihyun Kim (Host)

Editor In Chief • CoinDesk Korea

Shinjae Yoo (Host)

Chief Editor • CoinDesk Korea

Su Zhu (Speaker)

CEO • Three Arrows Capital

Andrew Kang (Speaker)

Founder • Lucidity Capital

Ki Young Ju (Speaker)

CEO • CryptoQuant

30min

05:00 UTC (01:00 a.m. ET)

The China Perspective

Samuel Bankman-Fried (Speaker)

CEO • FTX

Oihyun Kim (Host)

Editor In Chief • CoinDesk Korea

1h 0min

06:00 UTC (02:00 a.m. ET)

Happy Halving Day: Making Sense of Bitcoin’s Quadrennial Landmark

David Johnston (Speaker)

Managing Director • Yeoman’s Growth Capital

Wolfie Wei Zhao (Host)

Reporter • CoinDesk

Wang Chun (Speaker)

Co-Founder • F2Pool and Stakefish

Anna Baydakova (Speaker )

Reporter • CoinDesk

Ethan Vera (Speaker)

Co-Founder & CFO • Luxor

Sebastian Sinclair (Speaker)

Journalist • CoinDesk

Cynthia Wu (Speaker)

Head of Business Development and Sales, Founding Partner • Matrixport

Alex de Vries (Speaker)

Independent Researcher and Founder • Digiconomist.net

Johnson Xu (Host)

Chief Analyst • TokenInsight

Jordan Chen (Speaker)

COO • Shenzhen MicroBT Electronics Technology Co., Ltd.

1h 0min

07:00 UTC :03:00 a.m. ET)

1.4 Billion Customers: The Beginning of India’s Blockchain Boom?

Sunny Ray (Speaker)

Global Business Development Lead • Kraken

Sathvik Vishwanath (Speaker)

Co-Founder and CEO • Unocoin

Rune Christensen (Speaker)

CEO • Maker Foundation

Samyak Jain (Speaker)

Co-Founder • Instadapp

Ajit Tripathi (Speaker)

Executive Director • Binance UK

Tanvi Ratna (Host)

CEO • Policy 4.0

Christine Kim (Host)

Tech Reporter • CoinDesk

1h 0min

08:00 UTC (04:00 a.m. ET)

Highlights from Ethereal Virtual Summit 2020

30min

08:30 UTC (04:30 a.m. ET)

Seeking Surge Cycles with Carlota Perez and Chris Burniske

Carlota Perez (Speaker)

Economist • Author of ‘Technological Revolutions and Financial Capital’

Chris Burniske (Speaker)

Partner • Placeholder Capital

Zack Seward (Host)

Managing Editor • CoinDesk

30min

09:00 UTC (05:00 a.m. ET)

Soft Money with Joon Ian Wong

Joon Ian Wong (Host)

Managing Director, Content Products • CoinDesk

Annaliese Milano (Host )

PhD Student, Department of Anthropology • London School of Economics

Garrick Hileman (Speaker)

Head of Research • Blockchain.com

Thessy Mehrain (Speaker)

Co-Founder • Liquality @Consensys

Cameron Robertson (Speaker)

Co-Founder • Kong Cash

Jonathan Harris (Speaker)

Money Burning Guy (MBG)

Brett Scott (Speaker)

Author • The Heretic’s Guide to Global Finance: Hacking the Future of Money (2013)

Sunny Aggarwal (Speaker)

Founder • Sikka

María Paula Fernández (Speaker )

Advisor, Golem / Founder • ETHBerlin, Department of Decentralization

1h 0min

10:00 UTC (06:00 a.m. ET)

Enterprise Blockchain isn’t Dead with Ian Allison and Sandra Ro

Guido Molinari (Speaker)

Managing Partner • Prysm Group

Yuval Rooz (Speaker)

CEO & Co-Founder • Digital Asset

Dominic Williams (Speaker)

Founder and Chief Scientist • DFINITY Foundation

Caroline Malcolm (Speaker)

Head, Global Blockchain Policy Centre • OECD

Douglas Johnson-Peonsgen (Speaker)

CEO • Circulor

Pedro López-Belmonte (Speaker)

Blockchain & Solution Architect • Richemont International

Gert Sylvest (Speaker)

Co-Founder & GM • Tradeshift Frontiers

Sandra Ro (Host)

CEO • Global Blockchain Business Council

Ian Allison (Host)

Reporter • CoinDesk

1h 0min

11:00 UTC (07:00 a.m. ET)

Capitol Controls: Europe Edition

Zachary Cefaratti (Speaker)

CEO • Dalma Capital

Anna Baydakova (Speaker)

Reporter • CoinDesk

Yakov Barinsky (Speaker)

Co-Founder & CEO • HASH CIB

Philip Moustakis (Speaker)

Counsel • Seward and Kissel LLP

Siân Jones (Speaker)

Director • XReg Consulting

Malcolm Wright (Speaker)

Chief Compliance Office • Diginex

Chris Gschwend (Speaker)

Head of AML Task Force • Crypto Valley Association

Thomas Naegele (Speaker)

Managing Partner • NAEGELE Attorneys at Law LLC

Richard Teng (Speaker)

Financial Services Regulatory Authority (FSRA) • Abu Dhabi Global Market (ADGM)

Petri Basson (Speaker)

Director – Digital Assets • KPMG in the Cayman Islands

Teana Baker-Taylor (Host)

Director & General Manager, UK • Binance

Marc Hochstein (Host)

Executive Editor • CoinDesk

1h 0min

Bitcoin Dominance Is Making Investors Rich, Thanks to Crypto Hedge Funds

Previous

How to Watch Consensus and Network With Attendees

Next

More